I had a crazy bout of insomnia last night, which left me completely retrograde: listening to old Elliott Smith at 5am in my high school bedroom, playing with a camera & drawing on my limbs & in journals with my favorite sharpies & pens, dizzy from cigarettes as if I’d just begun smoking, terrified of closing my eyes in fear of boogeymen, just waiting for the sun to rise (which never happened; lots of snow instead)… it was kind of pathetic, now that I think about it.

But I snapped a few shots with my new acquisition, the Canon 7D, & here’s the result (after about 20 seconds of Photoshop):

Blue.

What is yet to come

Insomnia.

revolution.

I’m fighting serious hibernation mode & have been quite tired but still plugging away at the move, unpacking & whatnot. I managed to catch up with a couple clients today, work is slow but that’s to be expected. Tomorrow (after a morning coffee date with Emily) I’m working on a tattoo design & revamped logo for Tom, and the list goes on from there.

Is it spring yet?

