screenshot_JessTattooIt’s been a busy week of meetings & design work (the birdcage to the left is one of my projects)… I am not one to complain about it but whew, I am beat. I suppose it’s a good thing that I’m leaving for Norway tomorrow then, yeah? Two weeks to spend with my family, camping, hiking, coast line boat adventures, and a two-day drive north with sight-seeing along the way to check out a part of the country I’ve never seen before. I also get to see my mother’s commune, so yes, I’m ready to go 🙂

Mike & Kelly finally moved to the city, so yesterday Tom & I went to see their new place (which is going to be perfect for them) & had some wine/cheese/crackers on the rooftop porch, then the four of us came back to my & Tom’s place for drinks, chips & s, and grilled fish on the back porch. It’s so crazy good that this sort of thing can happen almost whenever we want it to?! I’m thrilled that they live here now!

I’ve got so much laundry & packing to do, but all I really want to do is curl up in bed with some big blankets & a movie (seems to be the trend). I don’t expect to have much time online while I’m in Norway, so check back in a couple of weeks. I’m sure I’ll have plenty of photos to share!

xoxo.

