…Oh man, this song just came up on my iTunes, I haven’t listened to it in eons. It makes me smile; I have distinct memories of listening to this so loudly with the windows down, driving to High Cliff during summers past. 

I’m starting to feel kind of lame, having so much time to update my blog but I guess that’s what happens when you’re unemployed & the only work that comes in is photo shoots on the weekends. I’m trying to stay creative though; contact card yesterday, who knows, maybe updated resume today? Maybe I’ll finish reading the collection of short stories by Kafka that’s been gathering dust on the shelf…

Yesterday I made more soy candles, with new colors and scents. If you ever happen to order from CandleWic, I’d advise against the “clean breeze” scent (too soapy & strong), but would recommend “basil nectarine” for sure… and turquoise looks nice. I mastered the 4-wick candle and it even burns super evenly. And my catholic candle is back in action, even though I feel guilty every time I light it… I can only imagine what my father would say about having anything catholic in the house!

…And the garden on the back porch is really growing, I am amazed every morning when I look at the tomato plant. I swear it grows an inch every night…. and watching the Lemon Symphony open their pedals to the sun around 10am… love it!!

TGIF, enjoy the weekend! xoxo

