happy 17th of May! It’s Norway’s national holiday today; I had hoped to bake or to be festive in some way, but I guess the thought will have to do…

Shot the first wedding of the season on Saturday & it went really well. It was really windy so the sun/clouds were difficult to work with but the couple was great & everything went really smoothly.

I also saw Carmen at the PAC last night; it was really well done but I had had a long day already & the glass of wine tipped me over the edge to sleepytown & I had a hard time staying awake. I went with my sister & mom so I’m glad I got to spend time with them…

…Then it was off to Jekyll’s to have a drink with Ashlee, Brian, Nate, & Emily… always a good time, I love hearing Ashlee’s stories about her students. So tired but I managed to stay up for a while anyway šŸ™‚

I went to Reetz’s on Friday night & had such a good time, I love being with those folks. I laughed hard. I love being happy & it was a happy night… Emily took a few pictures:

I’ve been running & biking and trying to catch up on sleep… Erika & I took Jackson to the dog park a couple of times… saw the prettiest brindle great dane puppy that had the same exact markings as Jackson… they played so hard. It’s funny watching 5 or 8 dogs run full speed together across the park šŸ™‚

I wish the lake flies were gone & I wish it was 10 degrees warmer… but other than that, things in Neenah are going well. It’s strange (but nice) to not have such a rushed trip…

xoxo

