…the flowers, vegetables and herbs have been planted & now i’ve got to be patient while they grow to be large and fruitful (this is the hardest part of gardening).

I will be in Neenah/Appleton from the evening of Thursday, May 14th through Tuesday, May 19th. I’m shooting a wedding on that Saturday, but otherwise I’m free to chill out for a minute since the semester will be over. I’m excited 🙂

Cinco de Mayo was a success; Tom, Nick & I sat on the back porch with all our plants & twinkling lights, smoking a few cigarettes and tipping back some Tecate & tequila. Tom & I made tamales, enchiladas, rice & beans… plus chips, salsa and guacamole on the side. I love Mexican food & will find any excuse to eat it…

Today will be spent nailing down my final projects. Only 4 days of classes left?! Whew…

xoxo.

