WARP

I remember going to see Steve Aoki at Crobar when his Pillowface album dropped, & the Bloody Beetroots at SmartBar a while ago (has it been a year already?)… just getting wasted & dancing so hard to this shit. I saw this vid on hipsterrunoff and I think it looks good, plus aoki & the beetroots are nostalgic. 

I had a shoot on the beach up in Rogers Park at 6:30am this morning, no real sunrise to speak of but the dark blue sky & lake were intensely saturated so it made for some good shots anyway. The project’s due by the end of the night, short notice, but not too difficult to get through. It felt weird, but kind of right, driving south on LSD at 7:30am, drinking coffee & listening to “going to california,” finding a parking spot right outside the townhouse, parallel parking perfectly & getting out of the car with my camera bag in hand…

Now I just have to get through 8.5 hours of retail at a store that’s going out of business on Tuesday… Happy Thursday 😉

xoxo,

kristina renee.

