I’m sitting in my room listening to the Rick Ross playlist on Pandora, drinking Anchor Steam (in honor of my intended area of residence) and eating de delicieuses gaufrettes fourrees d’un caramel cremeux et sucre, procrastinating my homework… and all I can think about is how rocked I feel (not in a good way). I don’t like it when credit is not available as it used to be. I don’t like how my bank was bought out by Chase. I don’t like that my store is closing its doors at the end of the month… it’s too much uncertain financial change, and I hate that I’ve even devoted multiple spaces in this blog to bitch about finances. My god. I guess I’m just so concerned about being able to pay my bills as I used to be. I always say it’d be nice to go on unemployment for a while because it’s so difficult to go to school full time and to work full time, but I really don’t want to do that (a pride thing, of course). I just wanted my store to make it at least until I could move out to Berkeley… But I’ve only got ’til the end of the month unless I’m fortunate enough to earn a transfer position.

Oh, business… lame. I’d rather stay at home & raise the animals, & finish my website & then make other art things. 

xoxo,

kristina renee.

